Why I DESERVED the Next Online Dating Nightmare…(part 1)

Englund as Freddy Krueger

Englund as Freddy Krueger (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

ANOTHER internet dating nightmare, you ask? YES.

So you hadn’t learned your lesson after the butt-ugly guy?! NO. Or to my credit, I did actually learn Lesson 1: Say no to people who do not provide a profile pic.

I was still very much a newbie and incredibly horny…I mean once I got over the fright I was telling you about with the guy so ugly that he was more monster than human. I had had picked myself up, dusted myself off and decided to get back up on that horse and try again. Shame on me.

Remember when I was telling you that I usually go around feeling that I DESERVE all the sexual bloopers and blunders that happen to me? Well, this is one of those instances that probably prove me right! I would never have had the Halloween fright I got if I had resisted the feelings of invincibility and stopped congratulating myself for being so capable of getting whatever I want.

It is my own fault that I walked into a trap with a dude as ugly as Freddy Krueger. I so loved the picture he had posted on the singles’ site. He had dark features, bushy brows and deep set eyes whose glare was so intense that it seemed he could see me right through the computer. He looked just dangerous enough to make your adrenaline rush and give you Goosebumps of anticipation about finding yourself in his presence.  Ummmmm, one wondered what on earth he might have been thinking about when he took such a shot of himself. It was a close up shot, you know, one of those arm’s length things everyone does with their cell phone when they have no one around interested in taking pictures of them. The only problem was the lighting. He seemed to be in the bathroom so it was odd that it was so dim.

Oh, well, whatever. Enough could be ascertained about his appearance from this one shot. Right?

One thought on “Why I DESERVED the Next Online Dating Nightmare…(part 1)

  1. Pingback: He Couldn’t Contain his Excitement (part 4) | sexgonewrong

Leave a Reply

